American rock duo, The Black Keys will drop their brand new album El Camino produced by Danger Mouse on December 5 on Nonesuch Records followed by a special video of the band performing on the night of release in New York.

The brand new 11 track album was recorded in spring 2011 at singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio based in Nashville where the band members were born and bred.

Talking about the band's dynamic Auerbach says: “We don't talk before we play. "We don’t practice before we record, we just fly by the seat of our pants."

He says of El Camino, "I think where this record is going to shine for me is playing the songs live. This record is more straight ahead rock and roll – raw, driving, and back to basics."

As a prelude, the album’s first single, ‘Lonely Boy’, was released on October 26 this year.

El Camino is yet another notch on the belt for The Black Keys who have successfully managed to blow away fans worldwide for the past two years racking many prestigious awards along the way.

In 2010 after the release of their breakthrough album, Brothers they went on to win three Grammy Awards, an MTV Video Music Award, and topped numerous year end lists, including iTunes, NPR and Rolling Stone.

You can Pre-order a copy of El Camino today at and

Along with their release The Black Keys have also announced a headline tour of Europe in January & February 2012, including dates in Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Holland and the UK.

Don't miss the special show of The Black Keys, performing in NY on the release of El Camino.

The Official Track List:

1. Lonely Boy

2. Dead and Gone

3. Gold on the Ceiling

4. Little Black Submarines

5. Money Maker

6. Run Right Back

7. Sister

8. Hell of a Season

9. Stop Stop

10. Nova Baby

11. Mind Eraser

Copyright : 0